My Real Employment Contract

Here’s the declaration prayer we prayed at Mavuno Church this last weekend as well as our new employment contract. If you’re tired of working for money, make this your prayer and sign the contract!

Dear Lord,
I thank You that You are my provider. I embrace my current position as a kingdom posting.  I will work to extend your influence there until you direct me elsewhere. I renounce fear and complacency and choose to serve You as my employer to the best of my creativity and ability. I declare that my position is secured by You and not by any human being. I will not be intimidated by anyone or compromise my faith to fit in. I declare that my workplace is under God’s influence because I work there. My office will be my altar and place of worship. I declare that all the enemies
who work against me will be opposed by God himself. My priority will be to extend Your influence wherever you place me. May I bring glory and honor to You in all I do. And according to Your promise, I know that I will walk in the plenty of your kingdom prosperity & provision all the days of my life.  AMEN

CONTRACT OF EMPLOYMENT

Entered into between: The Lord God (hereinafter referred to as “the employer”)

Of physical address: Heaven, earth and everywhere else in between

And

……………………………………………………………. (herein after referred to as “the employee”)

1. Commencement
This contract will begin immediately and continue until terminated as set out in clause 4.

2. Place of work
Your kingdom assignment, which shall be revealed to you continually as you faithfully serve in your current posting

3. Job description
Job Title – Kingdom Brand Representative

Duties
a. To stand against injustice
b. To pray for the peace and prosperity of your workplace
c. To ensure that as few of your colleagues end up in hell as possible
d. To do all you can to represent the employer’s brand well and extend His influence
e. Any other duties as may be assigned to you by the employer

4. Termination of employment (Refer to Guidelines Hebrews 13:5)
This contract carries lifelong tenure and is irrevocable.

5. Wages (See Guidelines cited below) The employee shall be entitled to the following allowances/payment in kind:

5.1 Generous remuneration (Philippians 4:19) Ksh………….
 5.2  Accommodation allowance (John 14:2)  Ksh………….
5.3 Clothing allowance (Matthew 6:30)  Ksh………….
 5.4  Meals per diem (Matthew 6:31)  Ksh………….
5.5 Security detail (Psalm 27:1) Ksh………….
 5.6 Reimbursement of all work-related expenses (Luke 18:29-30)  Ksh………….
5.7 Health cover including mental health insurance (Isaiah 53:5, Philippians 4:7) Ksh………….
 5.8 Employee share-options (John 15:15)  Ksh………….
5.9 Retirement benefits (Revelation 22:3-5) Ksh………….
5.3 TOTAL: The total value of the above remuneration to you is Ksh………….

THUS DONE AND SIGNED AT …………………………………………. ON THIS ………… DAY OF …………………………. 20…

The Lord God

EMPLOYER                                                                                  EMPLOYEE

For a transcript of the entire message, please check here.

4 responses to “My Real Employment Contract

  1. Pingback: My Real Employment Contract | Pastor M's Blog | Employment

  2. I thought this was a very bold prayer and i especialy like the part that talks about complacency,because it is destroying lives and our economy.Thank you pastor

  3. Pingback: 2011 in review | Pastor M's Blog

  4. Thanks Pastor M for this, though I have stumbled upon it late, its still so fresh and just what I needed at this time. I am just wondering on the wages bit, do I input my ideal pay for each of the items below? Can I later change the amount seeing as this contract is binding once I sign it? 🙂 Thank you

Leave a Reply

