Life Stages

Somebody asked me for the graphic I shared in church on Life Stages. Here it is! God’s grace on you as you live a focused life. St Paul’s words are phenomenal in this regard…

‘You’ve all been to the stadium and seen the athletes race. Everyone runs; one wins. Run to win. All good athletes train hard. They do it for a gold medal that tarnishes and fades. You’re after one that’s gold eternally. I don’t know about you, but I’m running hard for the finish line. I’m giving it everything I’ve got. No sloppy living for me! I’m staying alert and in top condition. I’m not going to get caught napping, telling everyone else all about it and then missing out myself.’ 1 Corinthians 9:24-27 (The Message)

6 responses to “Life Stages

  1. Pastor M, ive been coming2mavuno4the past2yrs,im fairly young24but a parent.my wife dremt about mavuno Dar es salaam b4u spoke about it.my history is much lyk urs-nrb school,loved life but always knew,full of purpose.ive bn told this by many who ive interacted with&sum hav evn sed im goin2b a pst (including sum1who never knew me) jus came up2me&tld me that.my wife dremt about me bein a pst.in mavuno Dar&by the end of th wk,i might be offered a job in Dar.im a marketer by profession&i marvel at the marketing strategies put in place2bring mavuno south c2where it currently is.through marketing i find so many ideas into reaching out2mavuno’s major target audience.i long2experience Jesus&know His specific purpose4my life.im dying to myself&learning2live4him.i want so many thngs in lyf but only if i get them through Him.i dnt want2move until He says I do.I love Jesus so much&i long2be right with Him-i have weapons of self destruction in my life&evryday i wish they’d jus disappear.my father is a Pst.at one of the churches here in nrb&ive always been brought up in a christian family&background-im the blackship of the family but i believe my tym wil come,i jus dnt want it2pass without me realizing.i need2hea4rm God so that i may fulfil His purpose4my life&possibly exceed.please pray with us.if possible,speak with us so that if u see smthng we dont,ul point it out&help us find purpose&a path.

  2. i really enjoyed the shinda maisha series. the summon on purpose was lifechanging and the one on positive friends and relationships…….lets just say that one really got me thinking. Looking forward to CREATE!

  3. Hello! Hope all is well with you. I found the same especially challenging when it came to 25 -35. I don’t know my purpose so I fasted three days without food and water and prayed but God is on mteja . I prayed for an anointing of the Holy Spirit and the power to ppray in tongues especially now that I also acknowledge that I do not what to pray for and how to pray, I need the Holy Spirit to guide me. I’m especially worried because I’m in a foreign land that is very secular and pursuing to finish a course that I am not passionate about. I need help. I need to stop living a defeated and dark life, I need to live a victorious life and be the light of the world as our Lord and Saviour Jesus said. Pray for me, pray hard.

Leave a Reply

