The God Of [Insert Your Name]

Whether God keeps me from the trial or delivers me out of the trials or simply sustains me through the trials, His actions are never random. The Romans 8:28 says ‘in all things, God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose’. And so though I cannot see His hand, I know I can always trust His heart.

My surprise in this Daniel 3:28-30 is that God wants to be identified with His people! Ultimately, God’s purpose is that wherever I work, people will no longer think of God as being the God of the past… of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. In our story, the big boss was so amazed by the trust the guys had in their God and about God’s actions on their behalf that He came to see God as ‘the God of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego’. Today, God wants to known in whatever marketplace He has placed us as our God; the God of the now… the God of [insert your name]

God, I won’t work in this particular position forever, I know You will move me elsewhere with time. But in this season while I’m here, I pray that my trust in You and Your actions on my behalf will cause all around me to know that You are the God of the now, the God of Muriithi. AMEN

3 responses to “The God Of [Insert Your Name]

  1. Dear Pastor,

    I really do not k now where my life is at and where it is heading. all i know is that it is hurting so badly .I wish i could know what to do. incidentally i cannot even pray for myself.

    Shags

Leave a Reply

