Divine Favor

When we resolve, God responds. For Daniel and his friends, the response was almost immediate. Prominence, power and preference came their way. We’ll see in the rest of the book that things don’t always work out that fast or exactly the way we think they should. But the bible makes no bones about this… ‘in ALL things, God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose’ (Romans 8:28). Not in SOME things or in MOST things but in ALL things.

Lord, You know that I have resolved to honor You regardless of what others in my generation do. Please grant me divine favor in my work as I fulfill my calling. Help me to be a person of distinction in my generation. And whenever I loose sight of You, please help me to get back up again and to make the right decisions. Help me always remember that You honor those who honor You (1 Samuel 2:30). AMEN

One response to “Divine Favor

  1. Hi Pastor,
    I have to say that the last couple of months have been awesome. I recently moved from some other place. At the momment, i am struggling with my lifestyle. My resolve is like Daniels, but there are so many ingrained habits that I have allowed in my life. I realise that God is helping me work out the kinks so i can live a life that honours Him. He is concerned. That is something I have noticed. Nice passage, blessed sermon last Sunday.

    Baraka tele you n ur family.

Leave a Reply

