Staying Connected – Week Six

Apologies… forgot to post this earlier!

Walala! Can’t believe it’s week six already! If you’re new to this blog, a bunch of us have been reading devotionally together through the gospel of John. This past week, we’ve learnt extravagant worship from Mary, whose brother Jesus had brought back from the dead. We’ve learnt some incredible leadership lessons from Jesus, including how to be a separated leader, how to lead selflessly and how not give up on those we lead. We’ve learnt how to surrender totally to God, and to see eternity in the mundane things of life. Thanks for sharing all you’ve been learning. Together, we’re a modern day band of disciples walking the dusty paths of Palestine with Jesus and learning from him.

So… welcome to week six!

MON 14:15-31
TUE 15:1-17
WED 15:18-27
THU16:1-16
FRI 16:17-33
SAT 17:1-25

3 responses to “Staying Connected – Week Six

  1. asante Pst M.. may the journey continue to higher peaks! Its great that we have Jesus to wash our feet as we tread the dusty paths..

  2. I need to share what I’ve learnt on Ch 14 – excuse me I’m a little behind in my reading.

    It strikes me how Jesus provides for us. Imagine even without us asking. Isn’t it great to worship a God like this. Imagine he is building for us a room in heaven so we can be with him there. We need not submit designs or call up a morgage?

    He is God with us; we are not orphans! He gave us His Holy spirit to dwell in us. Counsellor, spirit of Truth, comforter, Teacher, our memory bank (like an upgrade hard disk and super RAM).

    He gives us peace. He wants to reveal himself to us. He asks us that we obey and follow him.

    Dear God I worship you and praise you for you are a loving God who provides for us His children with all manner of good things. I thank you for the gifts of a dwelling place to call home, where you are. For your Holy Spirit my teacher, counsellor and revealer of truth. Thank you for peace in my life because of your presence. May I learn to obey you and follow you all the days of my life. In Jesus Name. Amen

  3. I need to share what I’ve learnt on Ch 14 – excuse me I’m a little behind in my reading.

    It strikes me how Jesus provides for us. Imagine even without us asking. Isn’t it great to worship a God like this. Imagine he is building for us a room in heaven so we can be with him there. We need not submit designs or call up a morgage!

    He is God with us; we are not orphans! He gave us His Holy spirit to dwell in us. Counsellor, spirit of Truth, comforter, Teacher, our memory bank (like an upgrade hard disk and super RAM).

    He gives us peace. He wants to reveal himself to us. He asks us that we obey and follow him.

    Dear God I worship you and praise you for you are a loving God who provides for us His children with all manner of good things. I thank you for the gifts of a dwelling place to call home, where you are. For your Holy Spirit my teacher, counsellor and revealer of truth. Thank you for peace in my life because of your presence. May I learn to obey you and follow you all the days of my life. In Jesus Name. Amen

Leave a Reply

