Staying Connected – Week Four

At the beginning of this year, I set out with a group of companions to seek a ring of great power. Oops… wrong movie! Actually, I set out with the said group to find the greatest treasure of all; connecting with our Maker as we travel through the book of John. It’s been a great journey so far, some surprising twists and turns, and we’re learning truths that are transforming us from the inside out. And who needs a ring of power when you can be hooked up with the greatest power in the universe!

So – join us in our journey! And to my fellow travelers, thanks for sharing… I’m learning tons from you. Here is your map for this week’s journey…

MON 12:1-11
TUE 12:12-36
WED 12:37-50
THU13:1-17
FRI 13:18-38
SAT 14:1-14

5 responses to “Staying Connected – Week Four

  1. Can still hear angie and karimi sing. Wow. Goodmorning guys! So last week’s meeting with the dean didn’t happen coz of several reasons from the uni but i hope to see him this week. Am more confident now, especially with all the support from you guys, and the blessing from pastor linda keeps ringing in my head. So to him who is able to do, immeasurably more, than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in christ Jesus throughout all generations for ever and ever! Amen.

  2. @ B A B trust me that song was mmmwa!! and very relevant today’s reading… honestly today my reflection is that Jesus loves me as I am. Look how he just allowed Mary to wash his feet and wipe them with her hair, he just let her revel in the presence of Her Lord, he loved her and I feel that for myself… thanks Lord Jesus for loving me wow its a deep awareness am having here!! And go to the dean’s meeting with God
    @ Pastor M… this is an amazing journey and am glad to be a part of it… no need for a ring here lol! Thanks for allowing us to walk with you. May God bless you and your family have a great week!

  3. Warning incoming praise report! Just hang out with the dean and he is sorting out the matter. He was so nice even told me that if i continue with my current results i will graduate well! I thank God! Thank you all for the support and encouragement. GOD BLESS YOU.

  4. @BAB Praise be to God for his faithfulness. May we never doubt his goodness, ability and willingness to come through for us. We continue in prayer with thanksgiving.

    My brief for John 12. Dear God may I be one who lavishly pours my worship to you with choice/expensive gifts. May my Hosana ring with truth and as a testimony of my faith in you the King of Kings even over my life. Help me learn how to forsake my ‘status’ in this world but lay it down so that I may serve you and follow you. In Jesus Name. Amen

Leave a Reply

